Do you know about the Uniform State Licensing Test?

2 Jul

Stand-alone Uniform State Test (UST)

For a limited time, between April 1, 2013 and March 31, 2014, a special test component, called the Stand-alone UST, will be available for enrollment for anyone who has previously passed the Retired National Test.  This component is made up of 25 scored questions on Uniform State Content and will satisfy the state testing requirements for all states who adopt the UST.  For states who may adopt in the future, passing the UST will automatically satisfy the requirements for those states on the date of their adoption.  For instance, Kansas is adopting on July 1, 2013. If a candidate passes the UST on April 15, 2013, they will have satisfied the state testing requirements for Kansas on July 1, 2013.

Current licensees are not required to take the Stand-alone UST, but they are strongly encouraged to do so if they plan to be licensed in any other states in the future.

The Stand-alone UST is only available for enrollment April 1, 2013 through March 31, 2014.  Therefore, as of April 1, 2014, licensees who would like to be licensed in states that have adopted the UST will need to take and pass the National Test Component with Uniform State Content.

Click on the link to see which states have adopted the UST:

UST Adoption Table and Map-2


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: